Modern Commemoratives Value Guide

When we talk about modern commemorative coins, we are talking about coins that were minted after the year 1982. There were other commemoratives in the United States history, but they were produced in the early 1900s. These modern commemoratives range in denomination and composition. There are five total varieties: $0.50 clad, $0.50 silver, $1 silver, $5 gold, and $10 gold. There are only two of the $0.50 silver coins that will appear under the $0.50 clad section. Most modern commemorative coins are only worth the silver or gold in them, so please refer to our price guides to see if you happen to have a more valuable coin.

Gold $10 (1984-2003) Image

Gold $10 (1984-2003)

Gold $5 (1986-Present) Image

Gold $5 (1986-Present)

Clad $0.50 Commemorative Coins (1982-Present) Image

Clad $0.50 Commemorative Coins (1982-Present)

Silver $1 Commemorative Coins (1983-Present) Image

Silver $1 Commemorative Coins (1983-Present)